Department of Regenerative Medicine and Cell biology

News from 2011:

  • Advanced Tissue Biofabrication Center Reopens BSB642 9/1/2011
  • Brent Wilkerson (K. Argraves Laboratory) Awarded the 2011-2012 Provost's Student Scholarship
  • South Carolina EPSCoR/IDeA Program GEAR Award to W. Scott Argraves Accelerated Elastin Assembly in Vascular Constructs Through Suppression of Proteoglycans 7/2011-6/2012)
  • AHA Predoctoral Fellowship to Laura Briggs The Role of BMP4 in the Development of the Dorsal Mesenchymal Protrusion (7/2011-6/2013) *One of the top-five scores in the Pre-doctoral Fellowship award category*
  • AHA Predoctoral Fellowship to Carmine Gentile VEGF/Akt-mediated Endothelial Nitric Oxide Synthase Phosphorylation as a Regulator of Endothelial Cell Division (7/2011-6/2013)
  • NIH R03 award to Dr. Naohiro Yamaguchi Isoform-Specific Regulation of Skeletal Muscle Calcium Channel by Calmodulin (07/01/2011-06/30/2014)
  • MUSC Foundation Distinguished Faculty Service Award to Roger R. Markwald (7/2011)
  • AHA Predoctoral Fellowship to Wenjun He Monte Carlo Modeling of Radiation Doses in Pediatric Interventional Cardiology (7/2011-6/2013)
  • Erin Pardue was inducted into the MUSC Student Leadership Society and was awarded a scholarship. (4/13/2011)
  • NIH R21 award to Drs. Ann Ramsdell and Demetri Spyropoulos Mammary gland laterality in normal and neoplastic development (2011-2013)
  • AHA Grant-in-Aid to Dr. Yukiko Sugi The role of BMP in regulating valvulogenesis (1/1/2011-12/31/2012)
  • AHA Scientist Development Grant to Dr. Chip Norris Pathogenetic Mechanisms of Myxomatous Mitral Valve Dystrophy (1/1/2011-12/31/2014)

News from 2013

News from 2012

News from 2010


top of page


© 2014  Medical University of South Carolina | Disclaimer